Daniel Raiskin, conductor Jerusalem Quartet Alexej Gerassimez, Percussion Pavel Haas Quartet Isabelle Faust, violin Meccore Quartet Alexander Melnikov, piano Signum Saxophone Quartet Aaron Pilsan, piano Raaf Hekkema, saxofoon Caslas Quartet Sharon Kam, klarinet Maxim Rysanov, viola Quatuor Arod Tai Murray, viool Avi Avital, mandoline Isabelle Faust / Alexander Melnikov, viool & piano Eldar Nebolsin, piano Quatuor Danel
Ivy Artists

Image result for akamus berlin
The history of the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin goes back to 1982, when young members of various orchestras in East-Berlin united to form an independent ensemble using historic intstruments. Since 1994 they record exclusively for Historia Mundi France. Their releases are frequently awarded international prizes such as the Deutsche Schallplattenpreis, the French Diapason d'Or and Cannes Classical Award, the British Gramophone Award or the Dutch Edison. They regularly work with conductor Rene Jacobs and perform with the Rias Kammerchor.
Download full biography in Dutch
Download full biography in English
Portrait (click image to download)
Go to personal website

Back to List of Artists
Thursday, 28th of September